TopDrawerSoccer Facebook TopDrawerSoccer Twitter The 91st Minute RSS

MAC Hermann Trophy Finalists

Written by Administrator

Hermann Trophy finalists


The two-time Missouri Valley Conference Player of the Year, a first-team All-ACC selection and College Cup participant and the ACC Defensive Player of the Year comprise the three finalists for the 2011 Missouri Athletic Club’s Hermann Trophy, the highest individual honor in intercollegiate soccer.

It’s no surprise that Ethan Finlay from Creighton (left), Andrew Wenger from Duke (center), and Billy Schuler from North Carolina (right) have all been named finalists for College Soccer’s top award as each player has performed at a dominant level all season long.

Wenger was the headline of Duke’s offense this year with a league-best 17 goals, tied for the most in Duke single-season history. Along with his impressive year of two hat tricks and five multiple-goal games, he was also recently called up to play for the U.S. Under-23 National Team in training camp.

Finlay and Schuler have both lead their respective teams to the College Cup and are viewed as locks for Top 10 picks should they choose to enter the 2012 MLS Draft.

Tags:  , , , , , , , , , ,
No comments
Advanced Soccer Media
    1. About Us
    2. Terms and Conditions
    3. Privacy Policy
    4. Advertise with Us
    5. Jobs
    6. Contact Us
    7. NCAA Compliance
    1. 5855 Green Valley Circle, Ste. 303, Culver City, CA 90230
      © 2014 Advanced Sports Media, LLC. TeamRank™, Players to Watch™, and are trademarks Advanced Sports Media, LLC. All rights reserved.