id2 National Selection group departs for Europe

id2 National Selection group departs for Europe
February 3, 2010
U.S. Club Soccer has announced its schedule for the upcoming European tour. Having assembled 18 players (1996 & 1997 birth year) the id2 National Selection squad will play four games on the Feb. 5-14 trip to the Netherlands and Germany in addition to conducting daily training sessions and experiencing the day-to-day culture of some of the world’s most well-known professional clubs.

Ajax Stadium
Formidable opponents in Quick Den Haag, Ajax Amsterdam, PSV Eindhoven and BVB Dortmund await the id2 National Selection squad upon arrival in Europe.

The team will attend the pivotal FC Twente at Ajax Eredivisie matchup on Feb. 7 in advance of playing Ajax’s youth squad on Feb. 9. In addition, the squad will take a behind-the-scenes tour of the famed Amsterdam ArenA and experience the professional European culture by visiting the training of Ajax’s first team and also having lunch and interacting at Ajax’s youth complex.

Below is the schedule as well as the team roster:

Game schedule:

Game 1:  Sun., Feb. 7 at Quick Den Haag C1 | 10 a.m. CET/4 a.m. EST | Den Haag, Netherlands

Game 2:  Tues., Feb. 9 at Ajax Amsterdam C1 | 5:15 p.m. CET/11:15 a.m. EST | Amsterdam, Netherlands

Game 3:  Thurs., Feb. 11 at PSV Eindhoven C1 | 4:30 p.m. CET/10:30 a.m. EST | Eindhoven, Netherlands

Game 4:  Sat., Feb. 13 at BVB Dortmund C1 | 11 a.m. CET/5 a.m. EST | Dortmund, Germany

2010 id2 National Selection International Tour Roster:
 
NUMBER

4
15
6
8
19
18
12
9
14
5
1
20
10
17
7
11
2
3
POSITION

M
M
D
M
D
M
M
D
M
D
G
F
M
F
F
M
D
D
PLAYER NAME

Corey Baird
Anthony Calvo
Chet Castellaw
Walker Dawkins
Collin Fernandez
Justin Fiddes
Declan McCabe
David Mejia
Robbie Mertz
Dolu Oyewole
Carter Richardson
Mark Segbers
Benny Swanson
Ade Taiwo
Shota Takada
Brandon Tetro
Logan Ventura
Wesley Wade
HOMETOWN

Escondido, Calif.
Ceres, Calif.
Hidden Hills, Calif.
Royal Palm Beach, Fla.
Downers Grove, Ill.
San Diego, Calif.
Weston, Mass.
Weston, Fla.
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Waldorf, Md.
Dublin, Ohio
St. Louis, Mo.
Grove City, Ohio
Raleigh, N.C.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Freehold, N.J.
Pittstown, N.J.
South Orange, N.J.
CLUB

San Diego Surf
Turlock FC
Real So Cal
West Pines United
Chicago Fire Jrs.
San Diego Surf
MPS
Weston FC
Century United of Pittsburgh
Freestate SA
Team Ohio
St. Louis Scott Gallagher
Team Ohio
Triangle FC
Honolulu Bulls
PDA
PDA
New Jersey Rangers
Trending Videos
 
IMG Top 150 Rankings
see full ranking:
Boys Girls

Club Rankings HQ