ECNL announces 20/21 Players of the Year

ECNL announces 20/21 Players of the Year
September 1, 2021
Players featured in this article:
MF | Sporting Blue Valley SC
Kara Croone |  2024
F | Concorde Fire SC
F | Bethesda SC
F | Connecticut FC
MF | FC Stars of Mass
MF | Connecticut FC
F | WNY Flash Academy
MF | NC Courage
Kaiya Jota |  2024
GK | LA Breakers FC
MF | Richmond United
F | San Diego Surf
Katie Scott |  2024
F | Internat'ls (OH)
MF | Carolina Elite
Bella Smith |  2024
MF | KC Athletics Academy Elite
MF | Colorado Rapids

After an extraordinary regular season and the largest  Postseason in league history, with more than 6,000 athletes competing in front of more than 900 college coaches, ECNL Girls is thrilled to announce the 2020-21 Conference Players of the Year and All-Conference First and Second Teams. 

“Congratulations to the ECNL membership, coaching staff, parents and players for making the 2020-21 season possible, and to all of the amazing young women named to the 2020-21 ECNL All-Conference teams,” said ECNL Girls Commissioner Jen Winnagle. “ Already one of the top one percent of female soccer players by playing in the ECNL, these honors mark an even higher standard of performance.  We are excited to recognize these players for their efforts and performances, and to watch them continue to leave their mark in 2021-22, in college soccer, and beyond.”

The following players were selected through a recommendation and voting process that involved representatives from every member club in each of the ECNL Girls’ nine conferences. Each athlete selected as a Conference Player of the Year or to the All-Conference First or Second teams was chosen after thoughtful evaluation of their respective performances throughout the 2020-21 season. Each conference has an All-Conference First and Second Team for the U15-U18/19 age groups, and also recognizes a Player of the Year or Co-Players of the Year from each age group for their excellence on the pitch. The number of players selected to each All-Conference First Team was based upon the size of the respective conference.

Players that have been selected to their respective All-Conference First Team will also be eligible for selection to the ECNL Girls All-American teams, which will be announced at a later date. All-Conference Players of the Year will also be eligible for selection for the ECNL Girls’ National Player of the Year. 

Below is every Conference Player of the Year and the All-Conference First and Second teams, listed by conference. 

Mid-Atlantic Conference Players of the Year

U15: Jaleah Simmons - CESA; Payton McGovern - VDA

U16: Skyler Miller - Richmond United

U17: Jill Flammia - Richmond United

U18/19: Jessie Dunn - Charlotte SA

To view the full Mid-Atlantic All-Conference teams, click here.

Midwest Conference Players of the Year

U15: Anisten Cabantac - KC Athletics; Grace Restovich - SLSG Navy; Bella Smith - KC Athletics

U16: Zoe Cuneio - SLSG Navy; Olivia Thomas - Michigan Hawks

U17: Maya Carter - Michigan Hawks; Erin Connolly - SLSG Navy; Madeline Dahlien - Minnesota Thunder Academy

U18/19: Korbin Albert - Eclipse Select; Raena Childers - KC Athletics; Rylee Howard - SLSG Navy; Emma Phillips - Eclipse Select 

To view the full Midwest All-Conference teams, click here.

New England Conference Players of the Year

U15: Faith Graziano - Connecticut FC

U16: Avery Galante - FC Stars Blue

U17: Danielle Davis - SUSA

U18/19: Molly Martin - FC Stars Blue

To view the full New England All-Conference teams, click here.

North Atlantic Conference Players of the Year

U15: Gemma Davitian - Bethesda SC

U16: Melina Rebimbas - PDA

U17: Natasha Kim - PDA

U18/19: Kylie Daigle - PDA

To view the full North Atlantic All-Conference teams, click here.

Northwest Conference Players of the Year

U15: Adeleine Walick - Colorado Rapids

U16: Reagan Kotschau - Real Colorado National

U17: Allison Montoya - MVLA

U18/19: Emerson Layne - Real Colorado National

To view the full Northwest All-Conference teams, click here.

Ohio Valley Conference Players of the Year

U15: Katie Scott - Internationals SC

U16: Wrianna Hudson - WNY Flash

U17: Addison Chester - FC Pride

U18/19: Taylor Huff - Internationals SC

To view the full Ohio Valley All-Conference teams, click here.

Southeast Conference Players of the Year

U15: Kara Croone - Concorde Fire Platinum

U16: Clara Jane Williams - GSA

U17: Riley Jackson - Concorde Fire Platinum

U18/19: Maria Kemp - Concorde Fire Platinum

To view the full Southeast All-Conference teams, click here.

Southwest Conference Players of the Year

U15: Kennedy Roesch - San Diego Surf

U16: Maribel Flores - LAFC Slammers 

U17: Samantha Baytosh - LAFC Slammers

U18/19: Tabitha Laparl - So Cal Blues

To view the full Southwest All-Conference teams, click here.

Texas Conference Players of the Year

U15: Emeri Adames - Solar SC

U16: Atlee Olofson - Sting Austin

U17: Tyler Isgrig - Solar SC

U18/19: Jayden Shaw - Solar SC

To view the full Texas All-Conference teams, click here.

Trending Videos
IMG Academy Top 150 Rankings
see full ranking:
Boys Girls