Text size

ECNL announces All-Event Teams

Published: April 26, 2011


Emily Rusk’s performance at last month’s ECNL San Antonio Showcase was huge on many levels.

girls club soccer player emily ruskEmily Rusk (Photo by Scott Sharpe/Raleigh News & Observer)
For starters, she was named to the All-Event Team which speaks to her performance during the three-game event.

Rusk, a U17 goalkeeper, was honored alongside Charlotte Soccer Academy teammates Hannah Robinson and Katherine Bach as her team finished the competition with a perfect record of 3-0.

Just what her squad needed.

“Going into the tournament my team was ranked at the bottom of the A division and these wins pushed us up to a more secure position,” said Rusk, who credited her defense for a successful run of matches. “It's awesome to make these All-Event teams. The competition is tough and soccer is such a big part of my life, it's really cool to get recognition after such a high level tournament.”

SC Del Sol U15 players Emily McShane and Mary Claire Danilevics made the All-Event squad as their team went 2-0-1 for the weekend.

CASL and CESA had two of the stronger showings on the U16 side with both teams finishing at 2-0-1. CASL’s Sydney Curtis and Cameron Castleberry were honored for their performances as well as CESA’s Chelsea Drennan.

In U18 action, Lonestar SC also finished with a 3-0 record and midfielder Sharis Lachappelle earned her spot on the All-Event Team.

The final event of the 2010-11 ECNL regular season, the ECNL PDA College Showcase, will take place May 28-30 in Zarepheth, New Jersey.

ECNL All-Event Teams

U15 Team
Goalkeeper: Emily Boyd (Crossfire Premier FC)
Defenders: Kelsey Moore (Sereno SC), Meghan MacDonald (PDA), Karly Kliever (Challenge SC), Mary Claire Danilevics (SC Del Sol)
Midfielders: Kristen Shimkus (Washington Premier), Emily McShane (SC Del Sol), Christyna Pitre (Lonestar SC)
Forwards: Emma Bergstrom (Crossfire Premier FC), Lauren Jankowski (PDA), Jorian Baucom (Sereno SC).

U16 Team

Goalkeeper: Katie Scheele (Crossfire Premier FC)
Defenders: Sydney Curtis (CASL), Lizzy Raben (Colorado Rush)
Midfielders: Chelsea Drennan (CESA), Ashley York (D’Feeters), Kelly Pannek (Minnesota Thunder), Andi Sullivan (Bethesda)
Forwards: Madisson Lewis (Michigan Hawks), Cameron Castleberry (CASL), Stephanie Amack (Bethesda), Danica Evans (Colorado Rush).

U17 Team

Goalkeeper: Emily Rusk (Charlotte Soccer Academy)
Defenders: Brittany Von Rueden (FC Milwaukee), Katherine Bach (Charlotte Soccer Academy), Maddie Trebesch (Minnesota Thunder)
Midfielders: Hannah Robinson (Charlotte Soccer Academy), Alex Arlitt (Challenge SC), Catherine Zimmerman (PDA), Ellie Crowell (Minnesota Thudner)
Forwards: Gabriella Strange (Pleasanton Rage), Lindsey Holmes (FC Milwaukee), Ashleigh James (Challenge SC).

U18 Team

Goalkeeper: Cassity Cutrer (Utah Avalanche)
Defenders: Ashley Gruenbaum (Ohio Premier), Jessica DeLeon (SC Del Sol), Kathryn Rayner (FC Stars)
Midfielders: Jocelyn Jeffers (SC Del Sol), Sharis Lachappelle (Lonestar SC), Lauren Reid (Minnesota Thunder)
Forwards: Jaclyn Softil (Crossfire Premier SC), Jacqueline Cox (Solar SC), Stephanie McCaffrey (FC Stars), Natalie Huggins (FC Dallas).  

Advanced Soccer Media
    1. About Us
    2. Terms and Conditions
    3. Privacy Policy
    4. Advertise with Us
    5. Jobs
    6. Contact Us
    7. NCAA Compliance
    1. © 2021 Advanced Sports Media, LLC. TeamRank™, Players to Watch™, and TopDrawerSoccer.com are trademarks Advanced Sports Media, LLC. All rights reserved.