Recruiting Roundup: April 24-30

Recruiting Roundup: April 24-30
by Travis Clark
April 24, 2017

Recruiting never slows down in college soccer, and prominent programs continued to secure verbal commitments recently.

MORE: 2017 recruiting class announcements | 2017 women's DI transfers | Recruiting News

All of the recent submissions from the past few days are noted below. As usual, the article will be updated on a daily basis all week.

Please send any commitments to

NCAA Division I
Class of 2018

Goalkeeper Haley Leanna (Eclipse Select) committed to UIC.

Forward Indiah Hunter (Richmond United) committed to Old Dominion.

Forward Lauren McCaffrey (Slammers FC/St. Margarets Episcopal) committed to Northwestern.

Defender Alexis Gaffney (Colorado Storm/Legacy) committed to Valparaiso.

Forward Morgan Armstrong (Carolina Elite Soccer Academy/St. Thomas Aquinas) committed to South Carolina.

Midfielder Aleksa Peev (FC Bucks) committed to Saint Joseph's.

Forward Gina Giovinco (Huntington Boys Club) committed to South Carolina.

Midfielder Melanie Navas (Albertson SC) committed to Connecticut.

Goalkeeper Emily Kelly (Western NY Flash Academy) committed to Buffalo.

Midfielder Abigail Furtmann (Scottsdale Soccer Blackhawks) committed to Lehigh.

Defender Chynna Harris (West Florida Flames/Newsome) committed to Florida International.

Midfielder Caroline Thompson (Vincent United) committed to Drexel.

Defender Karleigh Acosta (West Florida Flames/[Mariner (Cape Coral) fl-w]) committed to Northwestern State.

Midfielder Emily McNelis (SUSA FC Academy/Northport) committed to Siena College.

Forward Frances Ann Matise (Dallas Sting/Highland Park) committed to South Carolina.

Midfielder Jennifer Pham Aldaba (Rebels Soccer Club/Eastlake) committed to UC Irvine.

Midfielder Taylor Wiegert (FC Wisconsin Eclipse/Waukesha West) committed to Iowa State.

Defender Margot Ridgeway (Cedar Stars Academy/[Rumson-Fair Haven Regional nj-w]) committed to UC Davis.

Midfielder Emily Clorite (Connecticut FC/Choate Rosemary Hall) committed to Yale.

Midfielder Hannah Osland (Scottsdale Soccer Blackhawks/Notre Dame Prep) committed to Dayton.

Class of 2019

Midfielder Hannah Higgins (St. Louis Scott Gallagher) committed to Saint Louis.

Forward Allie Byrd (Challenge SC) committed to North Texas.

Forward Hannah Arostegui (CASL/Leesville Road) committed to Pittsburgh.

Forward Taylor Yount (West Florida Flames/[Mariner (Cape Coral) fl-w]) committed to Samford.

Forward Brianna Arthur (Indiana Fire Juniors/Brebeuf Jesuit) committed to Saint Louis.

Midfielder Grace Bernardi (Massapequa SC) committed to St. John's.

Defender Natalia Staude (Tophat SC/Westminster Schools) committed to Virginia. (MORE)

Midfielder Lauren Glas (Rev Soccer Club/Eastview) committed to North Dakota.

Defender Mary Raymond (West Florida Flames/Palm Harbor University) committed to Samford.

Class of 2020

Midfielder Camden Berry (Heat FC) committed to Brown.

Forward Kyra Anzaldo (South Valley SC/[Liberty ca-w]) committed to CSU Bakersfield.

Defender Ashton Gordon (TSC Hurricane/[Booker T Washington ok-w]) committed to Arkansas.

Defender Emilee Hauser (West Florida Flames/North Fort Myers) committed to Arkansas.

Midfielder Kyler Goins (TSC Hurricane/Tulsa Union) committed to Arkansas.

Class of 2018

Defender Ashleigh Aarbo (Dakota Alliance Soccer Club) committed to Augustana.

Class of 2017

Forward Jordyn Abasciano (FC Napoli) committed to Keene State.

Class of 2017

Defender Hannah Watkins (Panathinaikos/Troy Buchanan) committed to Friends.

Class of 2017

Forward Taylor Stoeger (Green River]) committed to Laramie County Community College.


Class of 2017

Defender Grant Conaghan (Match Fit Academy FC/Peddie School) committed to Rutgers.

Midfielder Alexander Henderson (South Carolina Battery Academy/Wando) committed to UNC Greensboro.

Class of 2018

Forward Edward Bass (Dallas Texans) committed to Colgate.

Midfielder John Eberle (Arlington SA/Forest Park) committed to William & Mary.

Midfielder Ohad Yahalom (New England Revolution) committed to Dartmouth.

Midfielder Ben Katt (Highland Football Club) committed to UNC Asheville

Midfielder Daniel Deger (Penn Fusion) committed to High Point.

Defender John (Holland) Rula (IMG Academy) committed to Wake Forest. (MORE)

Midfielder Chris Roman (Oakwood SC) committed to Providence.

Forward Michael Tahiru (Seacoast United/Hebron Academy) committed to Lehigh. (MORE)

Forward Timothy Ennin (New England Revolution) committed to Connecticut.


None reported.

Class of 2017

Midfielder Julian Larrondo (FC Copa/Ridge) committed to Arcadia.

Defender Ryan Kuster (PA Classics) committed to Alvernia.

Goalkeeper Branton Abbett (Cutters SC/Jasper) committed to Fitchburg State.

Class of 2019

Defender Connor Owenburg (BW Gottschee/Sayville) committed to SUNY Cortland.

Class of 2017

Midfielder Camron Martin (San Jose FC) committed to Carroll (Mont.)(m).


None reported.

Trending Videos
IMG Academy Top 200/150 Rankings
see full ranking:
Boys Girls