Recruiting Roundup: May 8-14

Recruiting Roundup: May 8-14
by Travis Clark
May 8, 2017

There was a flurry of action over the past week in the college recruiting circuit, with plenty of commitments recently submitted.

MORE: 2020 Boys IMG Academy Top 150 update | TDS Showcases | Recruiting News

All of the recent submissions from the past week are noted below. As usual, the article will be updated on a daily basis throughout the next few days.

Please send any commitments to



Class of 2017

F/D Lauren Hansen (Minnesota Thunder Academy) committed to Richmond.

Class of 2018

Midfielder Nicole Bumgarner (Santa Clara Sporting) committed to Eastern Washington.

Midfielder Vanessa Mejia (Pleasanton Rage/James Logan) committed to Santa Clara.

Forward Lexi Kajdasz (Papillion-La Vista) committed to Omaha.

Goalkeeper Katherine Pettersen (Southeast Premier/[Lyme-Old Lyme ct-w]) committed to Massachusetts.

Midfielder McKenna Wallace (Mustang SC) committed to San Diego State.

Midfielder Kimya Raietparvar (Dallas Sting/Denton) committed to Brown.

Defender Cassidy Formanek (Colorado Rush/Evergreen) committed to Houston.

Goalkeeper Isabella Henderson (Sporting JB Marine/Fort Zumwalt East) committed to Akron.

Class of 2019

Defender Sydney Moore (SUSA FC Academy/[Farmingdale Sr ny-w]) committed to Boston College.

Midfielder Haley Steinke (Real Colorado) committed to Missouri.

Forward Alicia Donley (OP) committed to Tennessee.

Midfielder Taryn Phillips (Heat FC/Palo Verde) committed to Campbell.

Defender Gabrielle Green (Lonestar SC) committed to Wisconsin. (MORE)

Defender Emily Johnson (Slammers FC/Newport Harbor) committed to UC Santa Barbara.

Defender Madison Curry (Slammers FC/Santa Margarita) committed to Princeton.

Defender Morgan Davis (FC Dallas/Heritage) committed to Missouri.

Midfielder Amber McCorkle (San Diego Surf/Torrey Pines) committed to Loyola Marymount.

Midfielder Alyssa Semren (New Jersey Stallions Academy/[Montville Township nj-w]) committed to Northeastern.

Midfielder Ellery Winkler (FC Stars of Massachusetts) committed to Yale.

Forward Madeline Hansen (Dallas Sting/Allen) committed to SMU.

Midfielder Shiloh Miller (Real Colorado/D'Evelyn) committed to Rice.

Defender Katarina Baehren (Challenge SC) committed to Alabama.

Midfielder Taylor Dorenkott (Florida Kraze/Krush/Lake Mary) committed to Belmont.

Forward Lauren Ruth (Continental FC DELCO/Archbishop Wood) committed to Delaware.

Goalkeeper Elizabeth Matei (Sunrise SC/American Heritage-Plantation) committed to Columbia.

Midfielder Nicole Payne (Concore Fire SC) committed to West Virginia.

Class of 2020

Defender Anuhea Kane (CASL/[Corinth-Holders nc-w]) committed to USC.

Defender Audrey Saroka (NY Surf Soccer Club/Bayport-Blue Point) committed to Navy.

Goalkeeper Taylor Montague (Triangle FC) committed to High Point.

Goalkeeper Rachael Black (SC del Sol/Pinnacle) committed to Colorado.

Midfielder Olivia Hasler (Dallas Sting) committed to TCU.

Midfielder Alex Morris (Dallas Texans) committed to Oklahoma State.

Forward Presley Echols (Dallas Sting/Highland Park) committed to Texas.

Goalkeeper Addison Corn (Concorde Fire SC/Marietta) committed to Furman.

Class of 2021

Defender Kayla Colbert (Arsenal FC) committed to USC.


Class of 2018

Forward Vanessa Harrison (Charlotte Soccer Academy) committed to Wingate.

Goalkeeper Emilee Autry (Sporting JB Marine/Kirkwood) committed to Quincy.

Midfielder Carlie Kray (Dakota Alliance SC) committed to Augustana.

Goalkeeper Karleigh Belnap (FC Nova (Idaho)/Boise Timberline) committed to Union University.


Class of 2017

Midfielder Sarah Lofstrom (Boston Breakers Academy/East Bridgewater) committed to Colby.

Class of 2018

Goalkeeper Emma Platt (Tampa Bay United/[Plant (Tampa) fl-w]) committed to Emory.

Defender Kailee Sowers (Sockers FC/Wheaton North) committed to University of Rochester

Forward Hope Garbinson (Lakeshore United FC) committed to Wisconsin-Stevens Point.


Class of 2017

Midfielder David Gunter (Kendall SC) committed to Loyola (MD).

Defender Caleb Etter (Shattuck St. Mary's Academy) committed to Oregon State.

Defender Michael Tyler Dressman (Capital Area Railhawks Academy) committed to Lehigh.

Class of 2018 

Defender Carlo Ritaccio (BW Gottschee) committed to Akron. (MORE)

Midfielder Colin Biros (Crew Soccer Academy) committed to Akron. (MORE)

Midfielder Kevin Vang (New England Revolution) committed to Providence.

Midfielder Benji Kikanovich (Placer United SC) committed to Sacramento State.

Defender Alec Bakkeby (Pateadores SC/Santa Fe Christian) committed to Loyola Marymount.

Goalkeeper Jamison Gunhus (Eastside FC) committed to Portland.

Forward Michael Vang (Shattuck Saint Mary's) committed to Pacific.

Defender Jacob Lemelin (Continental FC DELCO/Wilson West Lawn) committed to Temple.

Defender Jack Dugan (Match Fit Academy FC/[Haddonfield Memorial nj-m]) committed to James Madison.

Defender Ryan Greenberg (FSA FC United/Tolland) committed to Connecticut.


Class of 2017

Goalkeeper Jeremy Zielinski (Sunnyvale Alliance/Homestead) committed to Stonehill.


Class of 2017

None reported.


Class of 2017

Forward Jack Finocchiaro (Omaha Football Club/Omaha Westside) committed to Bellevue.


None reported.

Trending Videos
IMG Academy Top 150 Rankings
see full ranking:
Boys Girls