TDS POTY: Early Season Favorites

TDS POTY: Early Season Favorites
by J.R. Eskilson
September 29, 2017

The TopDrawerSoccer Player of the Year award, presented by IMG Academy, is an annual honor handed out to the best club player from that season. Josh Sargent (St. Louis FC/Werder Bremen) and Sophia Smith (Real Colorado) were the winners last season. 

This year, TopDrawerSoccer is expanding the Player of the Year honor to include a winner from each birth year between 2003 and 2000. Scroll to the bottom of the article to read more about how the winners are selected from each age group. 

Below TopDrawerSoccer gives a rundown of the boys early season favorites from each age group. TDS will update the race for the award once a month during the club season. 

Become Premier to access player rankings, expert analysis, recruiting updates, event coverage, and our exclusive College Soccer Recruiting Guide.
Trending Videos
IMG Top 150 Rankings
see full ranking:
Boys Girls