Text size

U.S. U-14 BNT to Hold First Training Camp

Article Written by U.S. Soccer
Published: September 27, 2013

U.S. Under-14 Boys’ National Team head coach Tony Lepore has called up 48 players for the first U.S. U-14 BNT training camp of the 2013-14 cycle that will run from Sept. 28 – Oct. 6 at the U.S. Soccer National Training Center in Carson, Calif.

The majority of the players were born in 2000 with two (John Hilton, Matteo Ritaccio) born in 2001. Thirty three of the players invited to the camp have ties to U.S. Soccer Development Academy teams, and of those, 11 play for the Academy teams of MLS clubs. Of the six MLS clubs with Academy players invited to the camp, D.C. United leads the way with three players called in. Two players, Jacobo Murillo (C.F. Monterrey, Mexico) and Ryan Palmbaum (Estudiantes, Argentina), play their club soccer with development teams outside the United States.

The U-14s will play two intra-squad scrimmages during the camp on Wednesday, Oct. 3, and Saturday, Oct. 5, respectively. Attendees will also observe an MLS match between Chivas USA and the San Jose Earthquakes on Sunday, Sept. 29, as well as an LA Galaxy training session before the first intra-squad scrimmage.

U.S. U-14 Boys’ National Team Roster By Position:
GOALKEEPERS (5): Alexander Budnik (Sockers FC; Arlington Heights, Ill.), Chandler Cree (CASL RailHawks; Cary, N.C.), Quantrell Jones (Celtic; Baltimore, Md.), Victor Juarez (Salinas SC; Salinas, Calif.), Hunter Pinho (PDA; Cranford, N.J.)
DEFENDERS (11): Zico Bailey (Las Vegas Heat; Las Vegas, Nev.), Jaime Gayton (Chicago Magic PSG; Cicero, Ill.), Alexander Gonzalez (Calverton; Hyattsville, Md.), Connor Hester (Braddock Road; Middleburg, Va.), Jaylin Lindsey (Charlotte SA; Charlotte, N.C.), Ian Murphy (FC Golden State; Redlands, Calif.), Kendall Newman (Oakwood SC; Cromwell, Conn.), Michael Orozco (FC Golden State; La Crescenta, Calif.), Carlo Ritaccio (BW Gottschee Academy; Westbury, N.J.), Tyler Shaver (New York SC; Riverside, Conn.), Chandler Vaughn (D.C. United; Woodbridge, Va.)
MIDFIELDERS (17): Brenden Aaronson (Philadelphia Union; Medford, N.J.), George Acosta (Weston FC; Miami, Fla.), Kevin Alvarado (New York Red Bulls; New Hyde Park, N.Y.), Carlos Anguiano (Chivas USA; Los Angeles, Calif.), Christopher Basaldua (Scorpions; San Antonio, Texas), Wilmer Cabrera (Colorado Rapids; Aurora, Colo.), Andrew Carleton (United Football Academy; Powder Springs, Ga.), Taylor Davila (Real So Cal; Sherman Oaks, Calif.), Chris Durkin (D.C. United; Glen Allen, Va.), Christopher Goslin (Georgia United; Locust Grove, Ga.), John Hilton (Chivas USA; Long Beach, Calif.), Seth Kuhn (PA Classics; Wyomissing, Pa.), Declan McGlynn (Crossfire Premier; Kirkland, Wash.), Jacob Muchnick (LA Galaxy; Newport Beach, Calif.), Jacobo Murillo (C.F. Monterrey; Harris, Texas), Matteo Ritaccio (BW Gottschee Academy; Westbury, N.J.), James Sands (New York Soccer Club; Rye, N.Y.)
FORWARDS (15): Spencer Ayen (Carolina Elite SA; Cayce, S.C.), Ronald Alexis Cerritos (D.C. United; Beltsville, Md.), Carter Emack (Birmingham; Birmingham, Ala.), Niccolo Lemoine (Ballistic United SC; Pleasanton, Calif.), Kevin Li (Dallas Texans; Dallas, Texas), Ricky Mendez (Marin FC; San Rafael, Calif.), Nicolas Morillo (Westin FC; Miami, Fla.), Jasan Pacas (Los Angeles FA; Los Angeles, Calif.), Ryan Palmbaum (Estudiantes; Buenos Aires, Argentina), Marcos Puga (Dallas Texans; McKinney, Texas), Aidan Rocha (Olney; Brookeville, Md.), Rodney Salgado (Boca United Football; West Palm Beach, Fla.), Joshua Sargent (St. Louis Scott Gallagher Missouri; O’Fallon, Mo.), Nykolas Sessock (Philadelphia Union; Philadelphia, Pa.), Timothy Weah (New York Red Bulls; Rosedale, N.Y.)

Advanced Soccer Media
    1. About Us
    2. Terms and Conditions
    3. Privacy Policy
    4. Advertise with Us
    5. Jobs
    6. Contact Us
    7. NCAA Compliance
    1. TopDrawerSoccer.com, 5855 Green Valley Circle, Ste. 303, Culver City, CA 90230
      © 2018 Advanced Sports Media, LLC. TeamRank™, Players to Watch™, and TopDrawerSoccer.com are trademarks Advanced Sports Media, LLC. All rights reserved.