Text size

Cameron Harr Named Co-Rookie Of The Year

Published: April 28, 2016

ORLANDO, Florida - Freshman Cameron Harr was named Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference Men's Soccer Co-Rookie of the Year at the conference's awards banquet following a full day of tournament action Nov. 6. The cermony was held at the Indiana Jones Epic Stunt Spectacular at Disney Hollywood Studios Theme Park and all honorees were selected by a vote from the league's 11 head coaches.

Harr shared the award with Iona freshman Daniel Heurtas. Harr was the leading scorer for the Red Foxes and finished second in the conference with eight goals. He also ranked sixth in points with 16 after starting all 19 games for Marist and posting a team-high 43 shots, including 21 on goal.    

Joining Harr on the All-MAAC Second and Rookie teams was freshman Simon Lund Jorgensen. Jorgensen scored all four of his goals on penalty kicks, going 4-for-5 on the year. In 15 games he fired 13 shots with five coming on goal. He netted the game-winners against Saint Peter's on Oct. 3 and at Niagara on Oct. 28.     

Seven Marist student-athletes earned a spot on the MAAC All-Academic Team after completing at least two semesters at their institution and holding a cumulative grade point average of 3.20 on a 4.0 scale. Seniors Steven ArraianoConnor Flatley and Connor Preece earned the distinction for the third straight year, while sophomore Erik Dahl joined classmates Mark Rajovic and Drew Sullivan as newcomers. Junior Jae Wong was selected for a second consecutive year.

2015 MAAC Men’s Soccer Major Award Winners

Lids Team Sports MAAC Coach of the Year: Robert McCourt, Monmouth

Offensive Player of the Year: Marcos Nunez, Iona

Defensive Player of the Year: David Acuna Camacho, Monmouth

Goalkeeper of the Year: Eric Klenofsky, Monmouth

Co-Rookies of the YearCameron Harr, Marist & Daniel Huertas, Iona


Second Team

Cameron Harr                      Marist               Forward

Dominic Marshall                Fairfield            Forward

Junior Rosero                      Siena                Forward

John Egan                            Monmouth       Midfielder

Luke Fairlamb                      Saint Peter’s   Midfielder

Oscar Gonzalez                   Iona                  Midfielder

Simon Lund Jorgensen     Marist                Midfielder

Angus Hastings                   Fairfield            Back

Danilo Markovic                  Siena                Back

Jordan Scarlett                    Iona                   Back

Thomas Teupen                  Canisius           Back

Matt Turner                           Fairfield            Goalkeeper


Rookie Team

Melvin Blair                         Canisius           Forward

Cameron Harr                    Marist                Forward

Daniel Huertas                   Iona                   Forward

Anderson Asiedu               Monmouth        Midfielder

Diego Casielles                 Farifield             Midfielder

Simon Lund Jorgensen    Marist                Midfielder

Oscar Evans                       Quinnipiac        Back

Humbert Ferrer                   Iona                   Back

Zachary Pereira                 Monmouth        Back

Dahrius Waldron               Manhattan        Back

Gianni Carillo                     Siena                Goalkeeper


Marist MAAC All-Academic Team Selections

Steven Arraiano



Business Administration

Putnam Valley, NY

Erik Dahl



Biomedical Sciences

Helsingborgs, Sweden

Connor Flatley



Business Administration

Kearny., NJ

Connor Preece



Master's Business Administration

Ballston Spa, NY

Mark Rajovic



Business Administration

Katonah, NY

Drew Sullivan



Business Administration

Newtown, CT

Jae Wong



Biomedical Sciences

Parsippany, NJ


Advanced Soccer Media
    1. About Us
    2. Terms and Conditions
    3. Privacy Policy
    4. Advertise with Us
    5. Jobs
    6. Contact Us
    7. NCAA Compliance
    1. © 2021 Advanced Sports Media, LLC. TeamRank™, Players to Watch™, and TopDrawerSoccer.com are trademarks Advanced Sports Media, LLC. All rights reserved.