Text size

U20 MNT heads to Miami for 2016 camp

Article Written by U.S. Soccer
Published: January 2, 2016

Under-20 Men’s National Team head coach Tab Ramos named a 36-player roster for the first U-20 MNT camp of 2016 in Miami which will include the first four matches of the new year.

On Jan. 8, the U-20s will take on local all-star team CASA at 2 p.m. CT, then will face Weston FC of the NPSL at 4 p.m. CT. Days later on Jan. 12, the U.S. will play matches with the opponents TBD. All matches will be held at Barry University.

This crop of U-20s, made-up primarily of players born in 1997, will compete to qualify for the FIFA U-20 World Cup in Korea Republic, which runs from May-June of 2017.

Roster by Position:

GOALKEEPERS: Jonathan Klinsmann (California; Newport Beach, Calif.), James Marcinkowski (Georgetown; Alamo, Calif.), Mason Stajduhar (Orlando City SC; Lithia, Fla.), Justin Vom Steeg (UC Santa Barbara; Santa Barbara, Calif.)
DEFENDERS: Danny Acosta (Real Salt Lake; San Pedro Sula, Honduras), Hugo Arrellano (LA Galaxy; Norwalk, Calif.), Jonathan Bell (DC United; Rockville, MD), Marcello Borges (Michigan; Kearny, N.J.), David Burns (Sacramento Republic; El Dorado Hills, Calif.), Aaron Herrera (New Mexico; Casa Grande, Ariz.), Malcolm Jones (UCLA, Chino Hills, Calif.), Andrew Lombard (Northeastern, Montclair, N.J.), Mauricio Pineda (Chicago Fire; Bolingbrook, Ill.), Miles Robinson (Syracuse; Arlington, Mass.), Tommy Redding (Orlando City SC; Oviedo, Fla.), Diego Silva (Maryland; Provo, UT)
MIDFIELDERS: Amir Bashti (Stanford; Cupertino, CA), Joshua Doughty (Manchester United; Manchester, England), Cameron Lindley (Indiana Fire; Carmel, IN), Lucas Mendes (DC United; Arlington, VA), Matt Olosunde (New York Red Bulls; Trenton, N.J.), Martin Salas (North Carolina; Dallas, Texas), Yosef Samuel (Philadelphia Union; Philadelphia, PA), Evan Waldrep (Creighton, Peoria, Ariz.), Eryk Williamson (Maryland; Alexandria, VA), Jackson Yueill (UCLA; Bloomington, Minn.), Alex Zendejas (FC Dallas; El Paso, Texas)
Coy Craft (FC Dallas; Frisco, Texas), Jeremy Ebobisse (Duke; Bethesda, MD), Sebastian Elney (Maryland; West Chester, PA), Juan Flores (Houston Dynamo; Houston, Texas), Victor Mansaray (Seattle Sounders; Des Moines, WA), Josh Perez (Unattached; La Habra, Calif.), Emmanuel Sabbi (Chicago Magic; Libertyville, Ill.), Abu Winter (Philadelphia Union; Newtown Square, PA), Isaiah Young (PDA; Berlin, NJ)

Advanced Soccer Media
    1. About Us
    2. Terms and Conditions
    3. Privacy Policy
    4. Advertise with Us
    5. Jobs
    6. Contact Us
    7. NCAA Compliance
    1. © 2021 Advanced Sports Media, LLC. TeamRank™, Players to Watch™, and TopDrawerSoccer.com are trademarks Advanced Sports Media, LLC. All rights reserved.