Boys Gatorade State Players of the Year

Boys Gatorade State Players of the Year
by Travis Clark
June 7, 2019

The Gatorade Boys State Players of the Year were revealed this week, as all 50 states plus the District of Columbia are all represented for the 2018-19 season.

Recognizing the top high school talents in each state, the National Player of the Year award will be plucked from the list below. Forward Ousseni Bouda is in the running for his second straight national award after earning the state award for New York.

Below is the winner from each state, with the player’s future college home listed in parentheses where applicable. To see the full announcement list, click here.

Alabama: F Logan Frost, Briarwood Christian (South Carolina)

Alaska: M Jack Green, West Anchorage (American)

Arizona: GK Deric Hall, Brophy Prep (Air Force)

Arkansas: F Jose Vega, Springdale (Neosho County Community College)

California: M Blake Bowen, San Clemente (San Diego State)

Colorado: Thad Dewing, Air Academy

Connecticut: F Michael Suski, Loomis Chaffee (Boston College)

Delaware: D Tommy McGrail, Salesianum (Delaware)

District of Columbia: M/F Ryan Elie, Gonzaga

Florida: F Leo Perez, Mariner

Georgia: M Omar Hernandez, Dalton (Wake Forest)

Hawaii: F Skyler Goo, Saint Louis School (UNLV)

Idaho: M Kristian Quiros, Rocky Mountain (Yavapai College)

Illinois: D Colin Iverson, Naperville North (Bowling Green)

Indiana: D Jack Eaton, Chesterton (Valparaiso)

Iowa: D Roderick Orellana-Lemus, Des Moines, Abraham Lincoln (UMKC)

Kansas: F Aidan Bates, Blue Valley Southwest (Wisconsin-Green Bay)

Kentucky: F Brandon McManus, Trinity (Whitesville) (Kentucky)

Louisiana: M Conner Walmsley, St. Paul's (College of Charleston)

Maine: M/F Bilal Hersi, Lewiston

Maryland: M Daniel Diaz-Bonilla, The Heights School (Princeton)

Massachusetts: F Jacob Shaffelburg, Berkshire School

Michigan: D Aidan O’Connor, Forest Hills Northern

Minnesota: F Herbert Endeley, Totino-Grace (Indiana)

Mississippi: D Ashton LeBlanc, Gulfport (Tulsa)

Missouri: D Nolan Deweese, Christian Brothers College (UMKC)

Montana: M Ted Scott, Bozeman (Westminster College)

Nebraska: M Royce Austen, Kearney (Elmhurst College)

Nevada: F Alfredo Diaz, Coronado (College of Southern Nevada)

New Hampshire: D Ryan Sledjeski, Bedford (Providence)

New Jersey: F Tommy Scalici, Morris Knolls (St. John's)

New Mexico: M/F Gabe Legendre, Cleveland

New York: F Ousseni Bouda, Millbrook School (Stanford)

North Carolina: M/F Cannon Tootle, Swansboro (UNC Wilmington)

North Dakota: M Telvin Vah, West Fargo (Concordia-Moorhead)

Ohio: D/M Brennan Callow, Seven Hills (Michigan)

Oklahoma: F/M Will Edwards, Jenks

Oregon: M Avery Whipple, Corvallis (Pacific)

Pennsylvania: M/F Nathan Dragisich, West Allegheny (Duquesne)

Rhode Island: F Luis Blanco, Tolman (Franklin Pierce)

South Carolina: M/F Ben Erkens, Wade Hampton (Clemson)

South Dakota: M Jeremie Benson, Washington

Tennessee: M Brandon Parrish, Fairview (Clemson)

Texas: M Andrew Erickson, San Antonio LEE (Kentucky)

Utah: F Jack Terrill, Judge Memorial Catholic

Vermont: F Pablo Gonzalez Rotger, St. Johnsbury Academy (Virginia Tech)

Virginia: M/F Clay Obara, Frank Cox (James Madison)

Washington: F Logan Oyama, Puyallup

West Virginia: F Joseph Biafora, University (West Virginia)

Wisconsin: GK Carter Abbott, Milwaukee Marquette (Wisconsin)

Wyoming: M Isaac Howell, Thunder Basin (Bethel (Minn.))

Trending Videos
IMG Top 150 Rankings
see full ranking:
Boys Girls