Text size

Gatorade Boys State Players of the Year

Article Written by Travis Clark
Published: February 11, 2016

The Gatorade Boys State High School Players of the Year were announced on Thursday, highlighting the top players from various states during the 2015 fall season.

Here are the winners from each state, with their college commitments listed in parentheses when applicable.


Colorado – Porter Milner, Broomfield (Regis)
Connecticut – Ema Twumasi, Kent School (Wake Forest)
Delaware – Matt Dina, Appoquinimink
D.C. – Nathan Johnson, St. Albans School (University of Chicago)
Idaho – Alain Murhula, Timberline
Illinois – Ty Seager, Wheaton Academy (Northwestern)
Indiana – Andreas Roslender, Carmel
Kansas – Lucas Bartlett, Saint Thomas Aquinas (Loyola-Chicago)
Kentucky – Aime Mabika, Henry Clay (Kentucky)
Maine – Abdi Shariff-Hassan, Lewiston
Maryland – Michael DeShields, McDonogh School (Wake Forest)
Massachusetts – Luca Levee, Milton Academy (Maryland)
Michigan – Anthony Bowie, Forest Hills Central (Western Michigan)
Minnesota – Suad Suljic, Minnetonka (Bradley)
Missouri – Alex Palazzolo, Christian Brothers College (Indiana)
Montana – Peter Byrne, Hellgate (Caroll (Mont.))
Nevada – Peter Garrett, Carson
New Hampshire – Asa Berolzheimer, Hanover (Colby)
New Jersey – Johnny Antunes, St. Benedict’s Prep (Monmouth)
New Mexico – Miguel Lucero, Atrisco Heritage Academy
New York – Matt Vowinkel, Chaminade
North Carolina – Nick Hughes, Franklin Academy (Charlotte)
North Dakota – Bryce Nybo, Bismarck (Jamestown)
Ohio – Stephen Milhoan, St. Ignatius (Xavier)
Oregon – Stuart Aeschliman, West Salem (Salem)
Pennsylvania – Evan Vare, Central Bucks East (Lafayette)
Rhode Island – Stavros Zarokostas, La Salle Academy (Rhode Island)
South Dakota – Marcus Hluchy, Aberdeen Central
Vermont – Leland Gazo, Rice Memorial
West Virginia – Addison Luck, Morgantown (Yale)
Wisconsin – Alec Philippe, Marquette University (Wright State)

High School Rankings HQ
Advanced Soccer Media
    1. About Us
    2. Terms and Conditions
    3. Privacy Policy
    4. Advertise with Us
    5. Jobs
    6. Contact Us
    7. NCAA Compliance
    1. © 2021 Advanced Sports Media, LLC. TeamRank™, Players to Watch™, and TopDrawerSoccer.com are trademarks Advanced Sports Media, LLC. All rights reserved.