Text size

Gatorade Girls State Players of the Year

Article Written by Travis Clark
Published: February 5, 2016

In keeping with annual tradition, Gatorade announced its Girls State High School players of the year for the fall season on Thursday.

Below is the list of players, their high school, and in parenthases, their college commitment (where applicable). All winners are eligible for the Girls Soccer National Player of the Year award, which will be handed out later this year.

Connecticut – Jenna Bike, St. Joseph (Boston College)
D.C. – Kaili Gregory, Wilson (Cornell)
Idaho – Lauren Bouvia, Weiser (UC Davis)
Indiana – Alia Martin, Brebeuf Jesuit (Michigan)
Kentucky – Emina Ekic, duPont Manual (Louisville)
Maine – Opal Curless, Mount Desert Island (Syracuse)
Maryland – Kia Rankin, McDonogh School (NC State))
Massachusetts – Brooke Heinsohn, Rivers School (Duke)
Minnesota – Hannah Cade, Lakeville North (Iowa State)
Montana – Brittany Delridge, Sentinel (Eastern Washington)
Nevada – Taylor Kornieck, Coronado (Colorado)
New Hampshire – Gabrielle Brummett, The Derryfield School (Duke)
New Jersey – Frankie Tagliaferri, Colts Neck (Penn State)
New Mexico – Jordyn Lacy, La Cueva (UTSA)
New York – Hope Breslin, Massapequa (Illinois)
Ohio – Malia Berkely, Badin (Florida State)
Oregon – Lucy Davidson, Scappoose (Portland)
Pennsylvania – Rachael Dorwart, Cumberland Valley (North Carolina)
Rhode Island – Marykate McGuire, St. George’s School (Duke)
South Dakota – Theresa Pujado, O’Gorman (Nebraska)
Tennessee – Gabby Little, Houston (Mississippi)
Utah – Holly Daugirda, Skyline (Utah)
Vermont – Abby McKearin, Proctor (St. Bonaventure)
Washington – Samantha Hiatt, Seattle Prep (Boston College)
West Virginia – Jordan Pauley, Winfield (Dayton)

High School Rankings HQ
Advanced Soccer Media
    1. About Us
    2. Terms and Conditions
    3. Privacy Policy
    4. Advertise with Us
    5. Jobs
    6. Contact Us
    7. NCAA Compliance
    1. © 2021 Advanced Sports Media, LLC. TeamRank™, Players to Watch™, and TopDrawerSoccer.com are trademarks Advanced Sports Media, LLC. All rights reserved.