Text size

HS: Lady Eagle Invite All-Tourney team

Article Written by Sheldon Shealer
Published: September 8, 2016

ZIONSVILLE, Ind. -- The coaches have had their say, and in connection with observations from TopDrawerSoccer editor Sheldon Shealer, we have compiled the all-tournament team from the 19-team Lady Eagle Invitational, hosted by Zionsville High School.

The high school girls event featured dozens of NCAA Division I-bound players, but the players below stood out and were recommended by both their coach as well as opposing coaches.


GK Eylssa Francis Evansville Memorial (Ind.) Sr.  
Chloe Jenkins Zionsville (Ind.) Sr.  
D Elizabeth Vandergriff Notre Dame Academy (Ky.) Sr. Bellarmine
MF Alia Martin Brebeuf Jesuit (Ind.) Sr.  Michigan
MF Emily Roberts Carmel (Ind.) Sr. Miami (OH)
MF Kara Sanders Hamilton Southeastern (Ind.) Sr. Xavier
MF Brooke VanDyck Penn (Ind.) So. Butler
MF Abigail Zoeller Simon Kenton (Ky.) Sr. Xavier
F Cassie Amshoff Sacred Heart Academy (Ky.) Jr. Louisville
Caroline Newland Evansville Memorial (Ind.) Sr. Kentucky
F Katherine Soderstrom Carmel (Ind.) Jr. Butler


GK Sarah Stodghill Sacred Heart Academy (Ky.) Sr.  
D Lexa Bauer Toledo Notre Dame (Ohio) Jr. Toledo
D Mariah Kimble Brunswick (Ohio) So.  
D Cate Massa St. Ursula Academy (Ohio) Sr.  
MF Sarah Buse Sacred Heart Academy (Ky.) Sr.  
MF  Erin Patterson Zionsville (Ind.) Jr. Samford
MF  Hallie Pearson Brebeuf Jesuit (Ind.) Jr. Arizona
F Ashley Barron Toledo Notre Dame (Ohio) So.  
Jessi Cowan Carmel (Ind.) Sr.  
F Haley Dougherty  Simon Kenton (Ky.) So.  
F Kristina Lynch Penn (Ind.) Jr. Florida State


GK  Skylin Yates Simon Kenton (Ky.) So.  
GK  Abby Snyder Toledo Notre Dame (Ohio) Jr.  
McKenzie Smith Hamilton Southeastern (Ind.) Sr.  
Jordan Smith Brebeuf Jesuit (Ind.) Jr.  
MF  Audrey Kleiman Indianapolis Cathedral (Ind.) Jr.  
MF  Nicolette Kapsalis Indianapolis Cathedral (Ind.) Sr.  
MF  Kiley Polk Sacred Heart Academy (Ky.) Jr.  
MF  Madi Short Avon (Ind.) Jr.  
MF  Mary Tierney Notre Dame Academy (Ky.) Jr.  
MF  Hope Van Wagner Avon (Ind.) Sr. Florida Gulf Coast(w)
Claire Eichorst Hamilton Southeastern (Ind.) Jr.  
Ali James Carmel (Ind.) Sr. Indiana State
Maya Lacognato Penn (Ind.) So.  
Olivia Marino Assumption (Ky.) Jr.  
Jenna Miller Avon (Ind.) Sr.   
Miranda Ricks Avon (Ind.) Sr. IUPUI
High School Rankings HQ
Advanced Soccer Media
    1. About Us
    2. Terms and Conditions
    3. Privacy Policy
    4. Advertise with Us
    5. Jobs
    6. Contact Us
    7. NCAA Compliance
    1. © 2021 Advanced Sports Media, LLC. TeamRank™, Players to Watch™, and TopDrawerSoccer.com are trademarks Advanced Sports Media, LLC. All rights reserved.