Recruiting Roundup: August 28-September 3

Recruiting Roundup: August 28-September 3
by Travis Clark
August 28, 2017

The 2017 college soccer season has started, building momentum that comes with a new campaign.

Work continues behind the scenes on future recruiting classes even as the summer nears an end.

MORE: DI Women’s Scoreboard | Men’s DI Top 25 | DI Men’s Scoreboard

Below are some of the latest decisions submitted to

Please send any commitments to


Class of 2018

Defender Molly Lunsford (GPS Florida West) committed to Alabama State.

Forward Megan Drake (Coeur d'Alene) committed to Eastern Washington.

Forward Isabelle Varnado (Carolina Elite Soccer Academy/Fort Dorchester) committed to UAB.

Defender Caroline Harkins (Boston Breakers Academy/Hingham) committed to Holy Cross.

Forward Emily Knepler (LA Galaxy San Diego/Cathedral Catholic) committed to Louisville.

Forward Elizabeth Mayfield (Concorde Fire SC/North Atlanta) committed to West Virginia.

Midfielder Hannah Mueller (Michigan Hawks) committed to Illinois State.

Forward Adrianna Naumoski (Eclipse Select (IL)/Lake Central) committed to Iowa.

Forward Emilene Parham (FC Virginia/Battlefield) committed to Bucknell.

Class of 2019

Midfielder Maysa Walters (Real Colorado) committed to New Mexico.

Forward Jameese Joseph (Bethesda SC) committed to NC State.

Defender Kaitlyn Cooke (Greater Binghamton United FC) committed to Manhattan.

Defender Kaitlin Cornell (San Diego Surf) committed to Washington.

Forward Leah Wengender (Rochester FC) committed to Buffalo.

Goalkeeper Megan Short (So Cal Blues) committed to Colorado.

Midfielder Emma Hooton (Vancouver Whitecaps) committed to Memphis.

Midfielder Janae DeFazio (USA Stars/St. Francis) committed to UCLA.

Midfielder Olivia Meier (De Anza Force) committed to Binghamton.

Midfielder Rachel Hollywood (South Jersey Elite Barons) committed to New Hampshire.

Midfielder Isabella Cook (Eclipse Select (IL)/York) committed to Central Michigan.

Goalkeeper Sadie McGill (FC Dallas/[L. D. Bell tx-w]) committed to Louisiana Tech.

Defender Abigail Hanks (Bethesda SC/Archbishop Spalding) committed to Clemson.

Midfielder Daena Schuh (Chicago Magic) committed to Valparaiso.

Defender Lindsay Origliasso (St. Louis Scott Gallagher/St. Joseph's Academy) committed to Samford.

Forward Bella Kober (Florida Elite Soccer Academy/[Nease (Ponte Vedra) fl-w]) committed to South Florida.

Midfielder Skylar Herrera (West Coast FC/Long Beach Poly) committed to Oregon State.

Forward Kira Maguire (Boston Breakers Academy/Hingham) committed to Virginia.

Class of 2020

Defender Caitlin O'Malley (Nationals Union/[L'Anse Creuse North HS mi-w]) committed to Butler.

Forward Trinity Rodman (So Cal Blues/Corona del Mar) committed to UCLA.

Forward Jennifer Blitchok (Midwest United/Grandville) committed to Mississippi.

Defender Maggie Miller (Charlotte Soccer Academy/Weddington) committed to Alabama.

Forward Joyelle Washington (Michigan Hawks) committed to USC.

Midfielder Clara Broecker (Sporting St. Croix SC) committed to Wisconsin-Milwaukee.

Defender Briley Weatherford (Dallas Sting/Hebron) committed to Texas Tech.

Midfielder Avery Brady (Sporting Blue Valley SC/Grain Valley) committed to Utah.

Midfielder Emma Weaver (FC United (IL)/New Trier) committed to Villanova.

Class of 2021

Defender Emerson Layne (Colorado Rush) committed to TCU.

Midfielder Allison Perry (Solar Chelsea SC/Wakeland) committed to Texas Tech.

Midfielder Olivia Pena (Solar Chelsea SC/Nimitz) committed to TCU.


Class of 2018

Forward Brooke Bordonaro (Crossfire United) committed to Pomona-Pitzer.

Forward Marissa Ray (Eagles SC (CA)/Newbury Park) committed to UC San Diego.

Defender Katie Beck (Fusion United/Montverde Academy) committed to Catawba.


None reported.


Class of 2019

Forward Emily Wiltshire (Crossfire United/Sheldon) committed to Mount Royal.


None reported.

MORE: Five MLS Generation adidas targets for 2018 | Division I men's preview content


Class of 2018

Defender Anthony Harding (Pittsburgh Riverhounds/Norwin) committed to Penn State.

Midfielder Steffen Yeates (Toronto FC) committed to Connecticut.

Forward Andrew Akindele (Chicago Fire) committed to Wisconsin.

Goalkeeper Noah Sutherland (FC Richmond/James River) committed to Lehigh.

Goalkeeper Dane Jacomen (DC United) committed to Penn.

Defender Brett St. Martin (Baltimore Celtic SC/Mount St. Joseph) committed to Maryland.

Forward Antonio Rizzo (Michigan Jaguars FC/[Hartland HS mi-m]) committed to Western Michigan.

Goalkeeper Maxwell Waldau (Bonita Storm/[Canterbury (Fort Myers) fl-m]) committed to Brown.

Midfielder Connor Sweeney (Match Fit Academy) committed to St. John's.

Defender Dylan Curran (FC Boston Bolts) committed to Providence.

Class of 2019

Midfielder Jack Wicks (SUSA FC Academy) committed to Columbia.


Class of 2018

Midfielder Nick Morrison (Nationals Union/Flushing HS) committed to Northwood (Mich).


Class of 2018

Goalkeeper Bernard White (Lonestar SC) committed to Amherst.

Forward Robert Fugett (Clay County SC/Camden County) committed to U.S. Coast Guard Academy.


None reported.


None reported.

Trending Videos
IMG Top 150 Rankings
see full ranking:
Boys Girls

High School Rankings HQ