Text size

Recruiting Roundup: June 26-July 2

Article Written by Travis Clark
Published: June 26, 2017

As summer arrives, the club soccer tournament circuit ramps up.

College commitments may not be as rampant, though decisions are still being made.

MORE: ECNL Playoff coverage | Dev. Academy Playoffs | Recruiting News | Become Premier

Below are some of the latest submitted to topdrawersoccer.com. Please send any commitments to commit@topdrawersoccer.com.



Class of 2018

Goalkeeper Emma Deane (Pateadores SC/Yorba Linda) committed to Oregon State.

Midfielder Sydney Ward (Beadling SC) committed to Akron.

Forward Megan Henry (Tennessee SC) committed to Mississippi State.

Forward Sophia Silva-Trevino (Dallas Sting/Hockaday School) committed to SMU.

Forward Laura Jackson (PDA/Cherokee) committed to Georgetown.

Goalkeeper Grace Li (Boca United FC/Monsignor Pace (Miami)) committed to Loyola (MD).

Midfielder Kerri McGuire (Match Fit Academy FC/Montclair Kimberley) committed to Villanova.

Forward Abby VanHoeve (Lexington FC/Lexington Catholic) committed to Morehead State.

Class of 2019

Midfielder Heather Stainbrook (La Roca Premier) committed to Utah Valley.

Forward/Midfielder Robin Jackson (Charlotte SA) committed to Gardner-Webb.

Forward Lillian Babalola (Concorde Fire SC) committed to USC.

Forward McKenzie Moran (West Virginia Futbol Club/St. Joseph) committed to Gonzaga.

Forward Kelsey DeLola (Syracuse Development Academy) committed to Villanova.

Midfielder Sabrina Weinman (South Valley SC (CA)) committed to San Jose State.

Defender Erin Goss (Oakwood SC/Loomis Chaffee) committed to Holy Cross.

Class of 2020

Midfielder Sarah Bridenstine (Nationals Union/[Adams mi-w]) committed to Purdue. (MORE)

Midfielder Zoe Burns (Crossfire Premier SC/Issaquah) committed to USC. (MORE)

Midfielder Peyton McNamara (Connecticut FC/Brien McMahon) committed to Ohio State.

Midfielder Emily Mathews (Nationals Union/Lutheran North) committed to Purdue. (MORE)


Class of 2018

Midfielder Alexis Hayes (Sereno SC/Estrella Foothills) committed to Daemen.

Midfielder Molly Murphy (Pleasanton Rage/Amador Valley) committed to Sonoma State.

Forward Sheridan Wikoff (Slammers FC/Tesoro) committed to Point Loma Nazarene.


None reported.


None reported.



Class of 2017

Midfielder Luc Fougere (Chicago Fire Juniors) committed to DePaul.

Forward Jack Shearer (Pittsburgh Riverhounds) committed to St. John's.

Class of 2018

Defender Glademir Mendoza (Real Salt Lake (AZ)) committed to New Mexico.

Midfielder Kazuyoshi Shigenobu (New York Red Bulls) committed to Princeton.

Midfielder Erik Virgen (Real Salt Lake (AZ)) committed to New Mexico.

Midfielder Josiah Crawford (STA Soccer) committed to St. John's.


Class of 2018

Midfielder Owen Marshall (Michigan Jaguars FC/Northville) committed to Saginaw Valley State.


None reported.


None reported.


None reported.

High School Rankings HQ
Advanced Soccer Media
    1. About Us
    2. Terms and Conditions
    3. Privacy Policy
    4. Advertise with Us
    5. Jobs
    6. Contact Us
    7. NCAA Compliance
    1. TopDrawerSoccer.com, 5855 Green Valley Circle, Ste. 303, Culver City, CA 90230
      © 2019 Advanced Sports Media, LLC. TeamRank™, Players to Watch™, and TopDrawerSoccer.com are trademarks Advanced Sports Media, LLC. All rights reserved.