MLS Next All-Star Rosters Announced

MLS Next All-Star Rosters Announced
by Travis Clark
July 27, 2022
Players featured in this article:
MF | Seattle Sounders
Edgar Bazan |  2024
MF | Sporting Kansas City
GK | Colorado Rapids
MF | Crew Academy
F | NY Red Bulls
Andre Gitau |  2025
MF | N/A
MF | Orlando City
D | Barca Academy
D | Seattle Sounders
D | Real Salt Lake
D | Phil. Union
GK | Crew Academy
Marcus Lee |  2024
F | Strikers FC
Cruz Medina |  2024
F | San Jose
F | FC Dallas
Andrew Rick |  2024
GK | Phil. Union
MF | Charlotte FC
Ian Shaul |  2024
MF | Portland Timbers
Kobi Thomas |  2024
MF | Inter Miami CF
F | San Jose

The rosters for the inaugural MLS Next All-Star Game were announced on Wednesday.

Two teams will compete in an East vs. West format on Wednesday, August 10, the day of the MLS All-Star Game. The National Sports Center in Blaine, Minnesota will host the game.

Inter Miami academy coach Javier Morales will lead the East team, while Jeremy Hall is set to coach the West team. Hall is an assistant coach with Minnesota United FC 2, an MLS Next Pro team.

Players were selected by the MLS Next Player Selection Committee, and must be born in 2004 or earlier. They also must have competed in one of the MLS Next national showcase events (Fest, Flex, Generation adidas Cup or MLS Next Cup Playoffs/Showcase).

Check out the rosters for this year’s All-Star Game.


Ignacio Alem, D.C. United

Esmir Bajraktarevic, New England Revolution

Israel Boatwright, Inter Miami CF

Thomas Bouffard, CF Montréal

Brian Carmona Romero, Charlotte FC

Noah Cobb, Atlanta United FC

Benjamin Cremaschi, Inter Miami CF

Giorgio De Libera, Columbus Crew

Bento Estrela, New York Red Bulls

David Garcia, FC Cincinnati

Alejandro Granados Torres, Orlando City SC

Malachi Grant, Atlanta United FC

Colin Griffith, PDA

Daniel Krueger, Philadelphia Union

Stanislav Lapkes, Columbus Crew

Favian Loyola, Orlando City SC

Jack Panayotou, New England Revolution

Adam Pearlman, Toronto FC

Andrew Rick, Philadelphia Union

Diego Rossi, New York City FC

Kobi Thomas, Inter Miami CF

Marcos Zambrano-Delgado, Philadelphia Union


Alex Alcala, LA Galaxy

Christopher Aquino-Valverde, Seattle Sounders FC

Edgar Bazan, Sporting Kansas City

Adam Beaudry, Colorado Rapids

Alejandro Carrillo, Nashville SC

Keith Chavarria, Colorado Rapids

Mihail Gherasimencov, Vancouver Whitecaps FC

Andre Gitau, Houston Dynamo FC

Anthony Gonzalez, Austin FC

Stuart Hawkins, Seattle Sounders FC

Gershon Henry, Real Salt Lake

Bryce Jamison, Barca Residency Academy

Marcus Lee, Strikers

Carlos Leatherman, Minnesota United FC

Cruz Medina, San Jose Earthquakes

Malachi Molina, FC Dallas

Bryan Moyado, Los Angeles FC

Drew Murray, San Jose Earthquakes

Emmanuel Ochoa, San Jose Earthquakes

Kevin Rodriguez Andrade, San Francisco Glens

Ian Shaul, Portland Timbers

Roka Tsunehara, De Anza Force

Fritz Volmar, St. Louis CITY SC

Trending Videos
IMG Academy Top 150 Rankings
see full ranking:
Boys Girls