Text size

2016 TDS Men’s Preseason Best XI

Article Written by TopDrawerSoccer
Published: August 23, 2016

The start of the men’s Division I season is nearly here. The official start date of the 2016 campaign is August 26. With Friday’s opening games on the horizon, TopDrawerSoccer awards the annual Preseason Best XI honors as well as the Freshman Team for the upcoming season. 

Check out which players earned a place on the preseason teams. 

TopDrawerSoccer 2016 Preseason Honors

First Team

GK: Robert Moewes (Duke)

D: Grant Lillard (Indiana), Tomas Hilliard-Arce (Stanford), Kyle Bjornethun (Seattle)

M: Jacori Hayes (Wake Forest), Jackson Yueill (UCLA), Arun Basuljevic (Georgetown), Adam Najem (Akron), Ian Harkes (Wake Forest)

F: Abu Danladi (UCLA), Mauro Cichero (SMU)

Second Team

GK: James Marcinkowski (Georgetown)

D: Jakob Nerwinski (Connecticut), Reagan Dunk (Denver), Tim Kubel (Louisville)

M: Jose Hernandez (UCLA), Tanner Thompson (Indiana), Connor Maloney (Penn State), Jake Rozhansky (Maryland)

F: Jason Wright (Rutgers), David Olsen (Seattle), Nazeem Bartman (South Florida)

Third Team

GK: Eric Klenofsky (Monmouth)

D: Alex Neff (Utah Valley), Francis de Vries (Saint Francis (PA)), Cory Brown (Xavier)

M: Zeiko Lewis (Boston College), Eryk Williamson (Maryland), Victor Souto (Akron)

F: Daniel Musovski (UNLV), Russell Cicerone (Buffalo), Nick DePuy (UC Santa Barbara), Francis Atuahene (Michigan)

Freshman First Team 

GK: Kevin Silva (UCLA

D: Reggie Cannon (UCLA), Mauricio Pineda (North Carolina), Hector Montalvo (Grand Canyon), Nicholas Hinds (Akron)

M: Cameron Lindley (North Carolina), Handwalla Bwana (Washington), Giuseppe Barone (Michigan State), Suniel Veerakone (Duke)

F: Achara (Georgetown), Ema Twumasi (Wake Forest)

Advanced Soccer Media
    1. About Us
    2. Terms and Conditions
    3. Privacy Policy
    4. Advertise with Us
    5. Jobs
    6. Contact Us
    7. NCAA Compliance
    1. © 2021 Advanced Sports Media, LLC. TeamRank™, Players to Watch™, and TopDrawerSoccer.com are trademarks Advanced Sports Media, LLC. All rights reserved.