Text size

Gatorade Spring Boys Players of the Year

Article Written by J.R. Eskilson
Published: May 10, 2016

On Tuesday, Gatorade announced the winners of the 2015-2016 Boys State Players of the Year for the Winter and Spring High School seasons. The list of 20 players includes some of the top recruits from the 2016 graduating class.  

Here are the winners from each state, with college commitments listed in parentheses when applicable.

Alabama – JJ Williams, Alabama Christian Academy (Kentucky)

Alaska - Talon Stanley, South Anchorage 

Arizona - Joshua Drack, Hamilton 

Arkansas - Brady Rosenow, Conway 

California - Elliot Smith-Hastie, Loyola (Boston College)

Florida - Esteban Calvo, Montverde Academy (Florida International)

Georgia - Josh Bronstorph, Dunwoody (Georgia Southern)

Hawaii - Tyler Ohata, Punahou School 

Iowa - Leroy Enzugusi, Linn-Mar 

Louisiana - Colin Ross, St. Paul’s School (University of Tampa

Mississippi - Ridge Brohaugh, Madison Central 

Nebraska - Ed Gordon, Creighton Prep 

Oklahoma - Garrett McLaughlin, Heritage Hall School (SMU)

South Carolina - Marcelo Malpartida, River Bluff

Tennessee - Lucas Altman, Science Hill (Wofford)

Texas - Harris Partain, Wakeland (Central Arkansas)

Utah - Aidan Dayton, Maple Mountain 

Virginia - Lucas Mendes, Washington-Lee (Virginia)

Washington - Bennett Lehner, Camas (Dayton)

Wyoming - Cameron Campbell, Laramie 

High School Rankings HQ
Advanced Soccer Media
    1. About Us
    2. Terms and Conditions
    3. Privacy Policy
    4. Advertise with Us
    5. Jobs
    6. Contact Us
    7. NCAA Compliance
    1. TopDrawerSoccer.com, 5855 Green Valley Circle, Ste. 303, Culver City, CA 90230
      © 2020 Advanced Sports Media, LLC. TeamRank™, Players to Watch™, and TopDrawerSoccer.com are trademarks Advanced Sports Media, LLC. All rights reserved.