No Top 25 games today - Click to view all scores
Text size

2014 NCAA tournament automatic bid winners

Article Written by TopDrawerSoccer
Published: November 10, 2014

On Monday, 4:30 p.m. EST the 33 at large hopefuls will learn their NCAA tournament fate. Teams on the bubble will have their fingers crossed all day, hope that their resume looks the part and the committee takes notice.

Thirty-one other teams have taken care of business on the field, winning either the regular season conference title or the tournament championship. Below is a list of the automatic qualifiers.

America East: New Hampshire

American Athletic: Connecticut

Atlantic 10: Dayton

ACC: Florida State

Atlantic Sun: Florida Gulf Coast(w)

Big 12: West Virginia

Big East: DePaul

Big Sky: Northern Arizona

Big South: High Point

Big Ten: Wisconsin

Big West: Cal State Fullerton

CAA: Northeastern

CUSA: Rice

Horizon: Valparaiso

Ivy League: Harvard

MAAC: Rider

MAC: Buffalo

MVC: Illinois State

MWC: San Diego State

NEC: Central Connecticut


Pac-12: UCLA

Patriot League: Boston University

SEC: Texas A&M

Southern: Mercer

Southland: Houston Baptist

SWAC: Prairie View A&M

Summit: South Dakota State

Sun Belt: South Alabama

West Coast: BYU

WAC: Seattle

Advanced Soccer Media
    1. About Us
    2. Terms and Conditions
    3. Privacy Policy
    4. Advertise with Us
    5. Jobs
    6. Contact Us
    7. NCAA Compliance
    1., 5855 Green Valley Circle, Ste. 303, Culver City, CA 90230
      © 2020 Advanced Sports Media, LLC. TeamRank™, Players to Watch™, and are trademarks Advanced Sports Media, LLC. All rights reserved.